With all the problem in the world today spending money on space exploration is a complete waste of time and money. The money could be better spend on other caus. Do you agree or disagree?

Space exploration is a growing interest by scientists nowadays due to the expansion of knowledge on space activity as well as key events happening in outer space. The most famous method of gaining funds for national space companies is by the people's taxes, however this may vary from country to country. There are some key benefits of investing money on space exploration. Firstly, dangerous natural disasters occuring at some parts of the world may be quicky spotted from orbital satellites. For example - recently a Tornado near North America was spotted from the International Space Station. This way, plenty of money wasted from the destruction of national monuments as well as personal property could be saved. Not only money but also human lives would also be spared due to early spotting of such natural disasters from space. Investing in space exploration could also finally be a vital factor for the growing population on planet Earth. It is an already known fact that the population of the world is growing exponentially, hence, the groundbreaking discovery of another planet that could support life, or even a planet with resources that could be useful for mankind would be of massive help to the rapid increment of the total human count. Another advantage would be that space travel would also be a valid transportation system in the near future considering the fact that people are showing growing interest over space. As we are all aware, money is the one thing that keeps the world running. The money collected from taxes could be used to feed people who suffer from poverty or even help a country that is sufferring from the lack of basic necessities such as food, water, clothes and electricity. However, I personally am convinced that regardless of whether the money or atleast a proportion of the money going to charitable causes, poverty would still exist in the world. There is a saying that even if the richest man in the world donates all of his money to poverty affected countries, poverty still wouldn't end. In conclusion, since the advantages outweigh the disadcantages of space exploration, I think that governmental investment in space exploration is a positive initiative to the world.