Some peoplebelieve tha it is essential to include physical eduction classes i the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both biew and give yur own opinion.

In the present circumstances, sport plays an important role in the life of students. Some people believe it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. In the essay, I will elaborate on both statements. In this modern era, the lifestyle of adults and children has changed drastically compared to twenty-five years back. Long ago, children were playing and running outdoors every day. But now, with technologies, mobile phones and tablets, children are no more spending their energy and calories. So over time, they have the tendency to become obese, resulting in health complications like diabetes and heart diseases. Consequently, due to these issues, the government has made it compulsory to practice sport as a subject in most schools. However, these classes are not enough to maintain good health. Thus, To maintain good health, parents have the duty to encourage their children to have healthy habits by controlling their diets and encouraging them to practice additional activities such as karate, swimming and running. In addition, sports help young people to fight against drugs which is a current scourge across the world. On the other side, some people believe that only academic subjects are important in a student's life. I strongly disagree with this statement as students will be bored and tired when concentrating only on academic subjects. It is proven that Sport helps children to have confidence in themselves, moreover, it helps them to refresh their brains and minds. Inadvertently, if students do not practice any physical activity, they will definitely suffer from health issues. In conclusion, we have observed that the advantages of practising a sport at school are more significant than the cons. Sport plays an important role in the student's life and shall be encouraged. I believe that Sports activity should be free as nowadays sport is expensive and it is obvious that not everyone will be in the capacity to bear such luxury.