Many young people like to shop in their free time. Why do think youngsters are interested in activities like shopping for recreation? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other productive activities?

Numerous adults prefer shopping to pass their time. There are various reasons for adolescents choosing shopping as a recreational activity. However, in my opinion, they should be motivated to involve in different other leisure activities. To commence with, the primary reason for youngsters preferring shopping often is that shopping takes an abundance of time and so, time is spent unknowingly. Also, shopping is extremely engaging. Furthermore, it is effortless as it is easy to roam around the mall and buy items. In addition, people go for frequent shopping since they want to cope with the latest trends. They want to look attractive in each and every outfit which compels them to purchase dresses and footwear repeatedly. Also, in some cases, people are habituated to shopping. For instance, records suggest that around 56% of customers in malls are the ones who visit weekly just to shop for the latest collection. Hence, fashion is a factor that pushes teenagers toward shopping. Nonetheless, there is a need for kids to associate with certain other refreshments such as music, yoga or reading. Shopping seems to be an unnecessary waste of money as well as time. Also, it sometimes appears to be quite exhausting. People should inculcate themselves in various pastimes so that they can learn something valuable and also they can utilize their time effectively. Apart from this, such hobbies endorse physical as well as mental development. For example, meditating in our spare time makes the mind relaxed and also clears useless thoughts from the brain. Thus, developing interests in recreational hobbies other than shopping is essential. To conclude, although it is important to purchase essentials, making shopping a habit is unacceptable. Therefore, it is clear that there should be an encouragement to engage adults in other productive tasks.