Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree

A vast number of products contain detrimental materials such as sugar. A High level of sugar leads to health issues over the next years. In my opinion, the price of these products should be increased. Consequently, people discourage to purchase this food or drink. The general population has poor eating habits, unfortunately. Even though the consumption of sugar is not proper, people indulge in eating food that is made from it. As a result of this issue, they face a declining level of health. Sugar poses a threat to people ’s health. I believe, the government should take measures to increase the price of these products. If the price goes up significantly, people will find it difficult to purchase these products. Thus, people will be encouraged to buy cheaper foods that are healthier than those foods. In contrast, some people claim that expensive food not only hurts the amount of demand but also attracts attention to purchase more. They firmly insist that people can be influenced by expensive commodities. However. I do not find this argument convincing as people are willing to select cheaper food. Owing to economic obligation, individuals are compelled to ignore high-priced products. For instance, Parents who have a large family, are more likely to choose food low-priced rather than others. Families have to supply their basic needs at suitable prices. In conclusion, I completely agree with increasing the cost of commodities which are included a high level of sugar. Rising can have a positive effect on one’s individual well-being.