One problem faced by almost every large city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

Over the last two or three decades, our cities have changed dramatically due to the influx of people from other places. As a result of the growing number of people and cars in our cities, most of the big towns in the world are all facing one particular problem called traffic congestion. However, one may ask what are the reasons and the possible solutions for the traffic accumulation in our towns? In this essay, I will demystify some of the causes and propose some solutions and try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, one of the major plus points of the causes of traffic congestion is the migration of individuals into cities. Hence, our metropolis is overpopulated with people and cars. Most of the individuals who own trucks go to work, school, or to other places in their vehicles causing enormous congestion on our roads. For instance, In 2017, I visited Shanghai. It's among the most populous metropolises in the world. I took a taxi from my hotel to the airport. It took me 3 hours on the road before I got to the airport. Thus, overpopulation has caused serious flux on our streets. Secondly, the major things I will like to talk about are obstacles on our streets causing blockage and mergers. As a result of the lack of parking space in our towns, most vehicle owners end up parking on the road. For example, when you take a look at the driveways in Berlin, you will observe plenty of double parking. This makes our roads to be narrow and causes autos to move slowly. Hence, the buildup on our driveways. In conclusion, I will suggest that the government should subsidize and improve our public transport system which will encourage many inhabitants to use trains, shared bicycles, and buses rather than using their trucks.