Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, ather than to wor for a company or organisation. Why might be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In our modern era, more and more humans have chosen to work independently instead of working for a structure. Though there are some advantages, some disadvantages that could lead to experiencing negative situations exist. In this essay, I will discuss why self-employment status can be a problem. To begin with, the main obstacle that independent people can face is the lack of consistent income. Being self-employed means developing commercial and communication skills. There is no entity or organisation that could help you to get customers, which makes the situation challenging. According to the French minister of work, 70% of self-employed give up after only one year. In addition, although communication and commercial skills are essential, it is important to notice that organisation management is as important as those previously mentioned. Nowadays, employees have to work quicker and in a most efficient way than ever in order to match the customers' needs. Diving deeper, professional and especially independent people have to be well organised to avoid negative consequences. Furthermore, there is another aspect almost forgotten by all, which is the fact that society has not been created for sef-employees. Explaining my thinking, it has been proved that professionals who work under their own structure struggle to get services. For instance, in,France independent people get fewer loans from banks or other organisations due to their unstable professional situation. To sum up, I am deeply convinced that there are many advantages to being self-employed. However, disadvantages such as the importance of commercial communication and skills, and the lack of support from society make this status challenge.