Many people play sport when they are young, but then stop when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop physical exercise? What can be done to solve this problem?

Most children like to play around more often rather than sitting at their study table and revising subject material. It's perfectly natural for children to prefer playing sports over anything else. However adults on the other hand move around and play sports significantly less in comparison to children. There are various reasons for this and some of them are outlined below. Firstly, time is an important factor to consider for adults. While kids have only school on their hands, grown-ups have multiple activities to juggle and have barely any free time to themselves. This is especially the case for parents. The concern over spending time with their children is also another factor to consider for adults who are parents. Another reason why adults lack physical exercise is because the older you get, the lazier you become. Studies have shown that teenagers are more likely to have the motivation to work-out compared to adults. Adults lack the urge to excessively make themselves tired due to the amount of workload they have during the day time. Making money would be every the primary motive of individuals over the age of 20. To solve this problem, companies can encourage adults to maintain a good work-life balance. This could improve employees concentration levels while on the job as well. Organisations could perhaps reduce the office hours at convenient timings where most gyms are open. Another solution would be the government actively taking part in providing exercise equipment in more regions in a certain area and make them either free of charge or charge people at a reasonable price. According to the World Health Organisation, working out in the gym for a minimum of 30 minutes daily would avoid giving rise to serious health problems while significantly increase the life expectancy of the average human. All in all, playing sports should be practiced by all age groups of people in order to observe good health benefits in one's life.