Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate school. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a current dilemma about whether to educate kids in mixed schools or to enrol them on separate schools however each situation has its own benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss both views in the following paragraphs as well as my personal opinion on this problem. To begin with, educating children in separate gender institutions, due to religious factors or personal preferences, has some advantages, such as giving boys and girls the freedom to dress according to their preferences, as well as adapting the physical and extracurricular activities for males and females. For example, schools in Saudi Arabia still opt for separate buildings or classrooms for each gender and plan different leisures according to the sex of the students. On the other hand, choosing to educate kids in mixed departments has many benefits that outweigh the ones listed in the previous case. Opting for this option gives students the ability to interact with the opposite sex, and also promotes equality between the two genders. Moreover, boys and girls should be provided with the same conditions to grow as it will contribute to a balanced future society for both males and females. The best example to illustrate that would be Europe, which is the first continent that chose to switch institutions from separate to mixed, and the first one to achieve equality among their population despite sex as well. To summarize, I personally agree with the second opinion and think that children should be schooled in mixed institutions because it will provide equal education and manners to both genders, impacting positively their growth and achieving a balanced society in the future.