Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that, the right way of connecting people of different origin and ages is through songs. I agree with them but I still think there are other ways through which these people can be united other than music. This essay will argue why music is not the only good way of uniting people of different ages and origin. The reason why some people think that song is a good way through which individuals of different origin and of different ages come together might be because in every ceremony in a community, there is always an element of music where people of different ages comes to dance away their sorrows and bond better. Furthermore, music gives motivation to people for instance, soldiers of every tribe has their chants which they sing while going for war, and this motivates them and gives them spirit of oneness to stick to each other therefore uniting them. Lastly, a singer from another tribe can be called to sing a song elsewhere even where people don't understand his language but with his song, people will love and understand him thereby creating a bond with him and his people. Meanwhile, there are other means of connecting individuals of different ages and ethnicity. This can be through plays and people engaged in plays are too many and they are of different ages. These plays tells stories of people's different cultures and backgrounds making the audience aware of these other tribes thereby creating the spirit of oneness. The second way is through Schools. Different people of different backgrounds come together in a school to learn therefore enabling them mix together and learn from each other. This can lead to unity amongst the different tribes. Lastly the church is another way of uniting the public. People of different backgrounds attend church services and programs most of them hold important positions in church and with the teachings in church about oneness, they get to grow in love with one another and be comfortable with other people thereby uniting them. In conclusion, while some see music as a good way of uniting individuals of different ages and ethnicity, there are other ways like through plays, schools and church by which people are united and I agree with them.