IELTS writing Task 2--Most major cities around the world continue to grow at a phenomenal rate due to the massive increase in population. This has led to a general decline in the quality of life in city area as the environment becomes more crowded and polluted. Give some reasons why this growth has occurred and suggest some practical solutions to this problem.

Journies are an important tool which helps to improve our mindset and perspective about the life. Visiting different countries can help to inculcate many new habits which are uncommon in our native place. In my opinion, we should explore our own cultures and customs in the first place to appreciate others. To begin with, sojourning in other countries can help us in many ways. It can bring up many new habits which are not widely appreciated in our birthplace. In addition, it can also help us to learn many new customs, cultures and in turn improve our attitude towards life. Visiting different countries can help us to earn many experiences which cannot be attained through any books or through any medium. For instance, an Indian engineer can go to the United States and learn about the current technological marvels by visiting Silicon valley. Experiencing different places around the globe is a great boon for advancement. On the other hand, to appreciate and understand various cultures and customs around the globe we should have an in-depth understanding of our own land. We should have seen studied various ethnicities of humankind in our own place. For instance, take the case of farming, in order to appreciate and learn about the farming technique of other regions of the world we should have a fair understanding of our native techniques. Then only we will be able to improve our technology. In order to understand various cuisines around the world and understand their differences we should have firsthand experience of our own eating habits. To reap maximum benefits from trips we should have a fair understanding of our immediate environment. In conclusion, expeditions are always great for advancement of mankind, it improves our knowledge and wisdom. However,before voyaging foreign lands we should have explored our native places.