Some believe that nuclear weapons benefit the world at large. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some are of the view that the existence of atomic bombs could profit the world in many ways. I strongly disagree, with this since the mere presence of such weapons could bring a catastrophic end to the world as we know in seconds. Arsenal of nuclear weapons means the probability of igniting a nuclear war will be imminent. To begin with, at present only a handful of nations have the capability to build such weapons, and even as we speak these superior powers are being used to suppress developing countries to bow to the agendas of these countries. As a result, the world has been divided into playgrounds of agendas that can start World War 3 in the near future. Secondly when such war begins the impact on mankind will be devastating. For instance, thermal shockwaves which erupt from detonating a bomb will vaporize cities and countries to ashes in seconds leaving no living organism alive. Furthermore, nuclear radiation will impact all living things resulting in a suffocating death in months. Finally, with the less breathable air and drinkable water on the planet life as we see will go into a standstill which will result in the annihilation of humans. In conclusion, Atomic bombs even though some countries perceive them as beneficial to the world, I strongly believe that it will create an unbalanced chain of power between developed and developing countries which will only bring detrimental effects to the world.