The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that working in a multinational organization is the best way to develop understanding of other cultures. I disagree with this view because there are other ways which are more effective yet effortless. On the one hand, I admit that working in a multinational organization allows you to meet and communicate with people from other countries. For example, in global companies such as Amazon, staff need to work with those who come from different areas to get a better understanding of the certain local culture. So that they can choose an area-oriented market strategy to promote product sailing. Also, employees who work in global organizations may have more opportunities to travel abroad, which means they can get familiar with different cultures by attending local festival activities and experiencing local scenery. However, working for a multinational organization is challenging for those who are unable to speak other foreign languages to some extent. I believe that there are other methods to help people understand other cultures. Firstly, many platforms and apps nowadays provide services for people to find and chat with people who come from other countries. Since the price of a mobile phone is cheap, this way seemed to be a much easier way to learn about cultures from people compared to working in a global organization. Secondly, information is easy to get from the Internet. Scrolling through the website or watching documentaries or movies of certain nations is more effective and comprehensive because they contain more knowledge relating to local history and customs that cannot learn from communication. In conclusion, while I admit that working in a multinational organization may have advantages to help people understand other cultures, it is not the best way.