In some areas of the US, a 'carfew' is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion about this?

In certain regions of the United States, the movements of adolescents are restricted at certain periods of midnight except they are under the guidance of older people.In my opinion,I believe that this trend is a good development and the reasons for this decision will be discussed in detail. To begin with,decreased risk of alcohol intoxication is one of the major good effects of this trend. This is because youngsters are known to attend clubs at night where they consume a lot of alcohol.But with the guidance of a mature individual, this act would not be committed. Consequently,it reduces the rate of intoxication. For example,a study in Zambia showed that about 85% of kids that presented to the hospital on the account of intoxication from harsh drinks are those that attended nightclubs. In addition, a reduced rate of road accident occurrence is a benefit of this development. This is because since the youths drive very rough at late hours when they are alone, the thought that they are being monitored in the presence of an elderly person makes them drive well. For instance,the news report in the last five days shows that the percentage of motor-vehicle collisions reduced markedly following the imposition of a curfew on adolescents. In my opinion,I believe that this restriction of movement is beneficial because it reduces crime in society. This is because juveniles carry out a lot of illegal activity at midnight due to their hormonal drive.To illustrate,the high percentage of testosterone hormone in youngsters pushes them to commit atrocities but when guided by older people, this desire to do such acts would be curtailed. Hence, I believe that this trend should be adopted for a long period. To conclude, although restriction of movement on the youths at a certain period of the night results in decreased self-dependence,I still believe that it is a beneficial one because it led to reduced crime, hangovers from drinks and accidents.