Some people think that students who achieve the best acted academic results should be rewarded others believe it is more important to reward student who show improvement Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People’s opinion differs as to whether Reward should be given to top students, or to those who show upgradation. I support the former viewpoint on this matter. Those who argue that academies should recognize students who get better grades than previous ones have their reasons. Firstly, Children will get motivated. Students of each level want to get prizes and recognition based on improvement encourages them to work hard and show better marks. So, that they will be recognized by their institution. Secondly, it will help in recognizing efforts not grades. As, all fingers are not equal and getting prizes based on academic results is the right way. Students with low academic skills doing a lot of effort to show improvement will get nothing while toppers with less effort get rewards. However, I side with those who feel that students with top marks get rewards. One reason is that it will lead to healthy competition. If prizes are not given to the top positioner, then no one will want to compete for the top position which will lead to the end of spirit to work hard for first position. Second reason is that if the prize is distributed according to upgradation, then it is unfair for those who acted best in academic results and demotivate them. For example, a student with 95 marks gets nothing and on the other side a student with 60 marks gets a prize which is unfair for the first one. In conclusion, while there are reasons to believe that student show improvement get awards, my own view is that student with top results gets awards because it will lead to active rivalry and also unfair to top rankers.