In many countries woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not repent the financial security that marriage country. To what extent do you agree?

Many people believe that women have the right to decide whether they want to get married or not. However, many believe that they should get married because many things depend on marriage such as children, mental health, the economy of the country, etc. In my opinion, I do not agree with this viewpoint and the following essay will explain the same. Admittedly, many people argue that women need not get married being nowadays they are financially independent, as they can earn their livelihood. Though during medieval times, women are not allowed to either study or work, so they have to depend upon their male counterparts, which is one of the main reasons, why women have to get married during earlier times. However, in the modern world, women have both the right to study and work, which makes them financially independent. In favour of the argument, I believe that women must get married, because human beings are a social species that rely on cooperation to survive and thrive. Although by working, the women can fulfil their basic needs, they will not be able to tackle the problem of loneliness, which results in deteriorated psychological health. Therefore, they need someone to share their personal issues and viewpoints and the husband is the best partner who will understand their emotions. Further, having a child is the second step of marriage and if the women did not get married on time, it will lead to less number of children, which will result in an aged population than the younger population. In conclusion, although in today's era, it is very important for women to be financially independent to handle difficult situations, marriage is also equally important in their lives. Therefore, they must get married as and when they feel to get into the institution of marriage in their life span.