Nowadays, Internet addiction is becoming a common phenomenon. What are causes and effects of this problem?

The Internet is one of the greatest inventions of technology. People are using it almost every second of their life. It is commonly seen that people are addicted to the internet. The main reason is that it is easily available nowadays, and there are many effects of this trend which I shall discuss in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the main cause of internet addiction is its easy availability. These days, everyone has smartphones whether it is of high quality or low but all types of mobile support internet connectivity. So, people are using it in their mobiles while doing their other chores. For Example, It has been noticed rikshaw pullers are also listening to music while doing their work, so everybody is addicted to it. Moreover, the Internet is not as costlier as earlier so, anyone can afford it. Therefore, many people are getting addicted to it. However, there are many negative effects of being dependent on the Internet. First of all, everyone got busy in their virtual world, and relationships have taken a back seat. Individuals are busy surfing social websites like Facebook and Instagram and start ignoring the real people around them. For Instance, these days adults are busy making new friends on social networking and they do not take care of their parents. In fact, this trend has a bad influence on many adults and they start following those things on the internet which are not meant for them. Hence, this leads to a spoiled future. To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that the addiction to the internet has a very bad impact on a person's life and they actually do not care about their actual relations and it is all because of its easy access.