The children now tend to ignore their social responsibility compared to the past children. Some people think of this as a positive change, however, others think of it as a negative thing. What do you think about this change?

Opinions are divergent regarding the apathetic attitude of today’s youth toward their social responsibility. Personally, I believe that this change has both positive and negative outcomes. On the one hand, It is my belief that overlooking public duty is sometimes a good idea as it facilitates the opportunity for juveniles to relax and refuel after stressed days at school. For example, Vietnamese students nowadays study twelve subjects in schools which places them under a lot of strain so their neglectful attitude is totally understandable and this can act as their escape mechanism. In addition, there are certain circumstances in which involve murdering and slaughtering human beings that greatly discourage juveniles to step in. For instance, Russia has forced thousands of young male Russians to engage in the military in order to fight and annex Ukraine. Nonetheless, I also argue that turning a blind eye to social responsibility takes a huge toll on the job prospects of children. Being irresponsible with society can certainly have negative effects on their career progression. For instance, when children deprive themselves of engaging in volunteering activities for the social interest, they miss out the opportunities to gain useful skills such as problem-solving skills and communication skills which are essential for their future careers. As a result, they can not be able to compete with other applicants who have acquired more experience of cooperating with people from a wide range of backgrounds through a variety of activities serving the social needs. In conclusion, the evasion of social obligation is sometimes justifiable due to the heavy pressure from schools, but it also prevents children from making progress in their future careers.