Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Art is a very important tool as it helps to express one's self; moreover, it is for this reason that many educational institutions have art as a part of their curriculum. This is the fact that numerous people feel is just a waste of period; nevertheless, others opine that it is significant for a child's development. In this discourse, I will explore both stances and after that will express my opinion by citing examples. Firstly, on one hand, the future is in technology, business, and science. Many parents believe it is very important that the academy focus primarily on academics, as they believe it is in his way, that their children will get an upper hand to succeed in this world. For example, in Bangladesh where folks focus on either implementation of new technology or providing financial services to international clients, and even carry out different scientific procedures for doctors in developed countries. Besides this, as technopark is the main hub of corporate companies, many learners and parents alike feel that their future is somewhere in these fields. Alternately, one thing that needs to be pointed out is that the main objective of schools is to enable students to get a taste of what different subjects are about, and then allow them to choose which field this wish to pursue. For instance, artistic work is an engaging subject that allows people to freely express themselves and it should be included. Hence, it is proven for its requirement. In conclusion, however, I believe schools should encourage arts as part of the curriculum because it can help students to establish a passion for the subject, and if not it can be used as a way to release the stress of the hectic workload.