Scientists believe that eating fast food is harmful to one’s health. Some people think that education can help them change that bad habit. Others, however, argue that education does not work. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, there are many ailments caused by consuming different kinds of foods bought from restaurants. It is however believed that educating the public might help while others think this may not work. I, opine that education might be the way forward. The essay below will discuss both views at length. First and foremost, education has been effective in many fields such as agriculture where a lot of development has been introduced. For this reason,I, believe educating people about the dangers of eating fast meals might improve their health. For instance, in Zimbabwe, schools introduced a programme termed,'no fast food strong bones', where scholars are taught about eating healthy. So far, it is reported that a lot of tuck shops located in schools have started selling fruits and vegetable snacks. Therefore, education is the key to good health. On the other hand, some individuals believe that educating society about the dangers of eating unhealthy foods may not help. Their reason is that even if people are taught they may still continue with their lifestyle. I, however, think this reason is invalid because most educated persons transform from bad habits. For example, a study by Musa Jones in 2018 proved that about 89 per cent of people change their behaviour after learning something new. Thus, educating the public is another solution to reducing different diseases caused by the consumption of fast foods. To conclude, I trust educating communities should be a priority in reducing diseases caused by eating unhealthy. On the other side, some think this is impossible even though certain studies have proved this to be true.The essay above has discussed these issues at length.