The availability of unhealthy food, such as fast food and junk food, has become more widespread in recent years. What are some of the problems associated with this development and what action can be taken to solve them?

It is believed by many that there is a significant increment in terms of availability of meals that are detrimental to well-being, for instance, fast food and junk food. I am a strong advocate of this statement as I also believe this trend has risen some severe concerns regarding the well-being of society. There is no denying that fast food has become one of the favourite foods of this generation yet it has a lot of health concerns to consider. Restaurants that are selling them are rising every day at every corner of any city. People are so busy nowadays that they don't have the time to prepare a meal by themselves so consuming fast food is a much quicker option for them. Influenced by social media marketing, this fast food industry is booming every day and it is getting more and more popular. Five years before there were a significantly lower number of restaurants available for fast food but things changed rapidly in the cities. The notion was aided further because of the mixing of multi-cuisine in the fast food industry. In terms of concerns, firstly it must be mentioned that people are becoming habituated to a more unhealthy diet and this is taking a great toll on them. Children and young people, who need more vitamins and nutrition, don't feel interested in vegetables and fruits whereas they continue to consume junk food every day. Several dangerous indications, for example, obesity, weak bone structure, and low stamina are seen quite frequently among nation of different ages. Secondly, their diet is changing more towards outdoor food whereas they totally ignore the part of preparing food in the house for themselves. Many doctors have reported that because of this unhealthy trend of regular consumption of junk food, they have discovered many alarming changes among people of all ages. Moreover, to solve the issue from the root, we have to be more considerate about our food habits by maintaining the nutritional values of our regular diet. Junk food can be taken sometimes but not regularly in such a manner that might ruin our health. Government can enforce the vendors to maintain the minimum amount of quality in terms of using unhealthy materials. After all, it is our duty to maintain our diet for the sake of a healthy and happy life. In conclusion, the expansion of the restaurant chains selling junk food can't be controlled that much but people can have a strong command over their diet if they choose to. Maintaining the nutritional value per meal is not only essential but also a must to do if we want to avoid dangerous diseases and lead a happy healthy life.