Some people say history is one of the most important school subject. other people think that I. Today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued by a few individuals that history is among the popular subjects in institutes while others think science and technology are more acknowledged these days than history. In my opinion, I believe the latter to be true. Those that talked about studying the people's culture as one of the most important courses in school might have said so because of the inquisitive minds of the pupils. History teaches the different cultural backgrounds of the world and individuals living in it. Many students opt to do the course so as to satisfy their curiosity about knowing what happened in the past. However, some argued that science and technology are more important than history nowadays because of the many scientific inventions and other technological advancements these days ranging from play toys, cars, aeroplanes and others attract children thereby encouraging them to study so they can invent their own. For example, I bought a toy car for my nephew for his 5th year birthday, he loved the car he played with it every day. Then on a particular day, he called me and asked me how it was produced, and if he could make one. I told him yes that if he becomes an engineer, eventually, he will be able to reproduce the car. It got him motivated since then and I believe he will opt for a science course when he starts school. Another reason is that it promotes group work thereby attracting young ones who love working in mass. I remember when we were asked to do a science project on an electric circuit we were divided into groups. My group did excellent work And we all stuck together as friends since then and decided to continue with the course in our senior year and not drop it after that year. In conclusion, because the world these days is filled with scientific inventions and technological advancements, studying science and technology in school is now popular amongst students. Even though some individuals still think that history is among the most important subjects in school.