"According to those in the travel business, the nature of the average 'holiday' is changing. Rather than seeking a relaxing break in a far-away place, people now want excitement on their holidays and are keen to participate in unusual and challenging activities. Do you agree or disagree?"

With the onset of globalization, travel has become affordable to people spanning various countries. Nowadays, there has been an upward trend in the nature of holidays being above 'average'. I agree completely that the public finds excitement in their holidays and is keen to participate in unusual and challenging enterprises. In this essay, I will analyze why a tropical vacation is best suited for adventure seekers and also discuss some shortcomings of involving in such risky exercise. Firstly, most people are working in firms that have a routine and mundane, sedentary lifestyle. When they have a few days of paid time off, they decide to go to exotic places with white sandy beaches, tropical rainforests or even hiking in the mountains. While they like to get their adrenaline pumped by performing acts like jet-skiing, scuba diving and paragliding, they must follow safe practices to ensure and prevent injuries. This would make them popular on social media when they would discuss it with their friends. Furthermore, the travel business personnel also hike the rates for these activities during the season when most tourists would visit the sites. Nevertheless, there has been a sharp number of cases of accidents and injuries occurring while not adhering to the guidelines. Because most of the community involved in such exercises are young, they tend to relate to and share their worldly experiences with their friends. For example, cliff-jumping has been an activity which has been known to cause even fatality in the past. Comparing this to the vacations in the previous decades when a tranquil and picturesque environment would form the backdrop of a group of folk who are beaming at the camera. Excursion packages also promote these schemes as they could attract more adolescents. In conclusion, although I agree with the promotion of adventure pastimes during tours, the persons undertaking the tasks must follow the safety procedures to ensure comfortable and injury-free travel. There could be more persons undertaking such exercise in the future while taking a break from their routine life and would reflect on such happy memories to share with their children.