Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

In this present world, the rate at which people admire entertainment shows such as music, drama, storytelling and culture is on the rise. Many argue that the government must invest in such project whereas many opined that, It is a waste of resources and hence, the leaders should support other public Sectors such as schools, hospitals and the like. It disagrees that, the state must invest this money in public services instead. Analyzing the revenue generated from such development, promoting our cultural practices and the joy it brings will prove this. To begin with, a huge sum of money is derived from the entertainment industry. For instance, the international music award program hosted more than 10,000 people generating more than 50,000 USA dollars per night. Such an amount could not be raised in any of the public sectors in just a night. thus, supporting the arts is not a total waste of finance but also increases the revenue made. Secondly, cultural practices are being promoted globally. To illustrate, the government of the republic of Ghana has invested a huge sum of money in renovating its national theatre. This measure taking made the place looks more attractive and beautiful and hence, attracted more tourists from different countries to learn the Ghanaian culture. Not only did it portray their culture but served as a way of entertainment for many. To conclude, despite the fact that the educational sector, infrastructural sector and health sectors are important to handle, it is equally beneficial to invest in the art sector since it also serves as a way of generating funds for the government and besides more work and no play makes jack a dull boy and for that, it must also be considered.