Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree?

Intellectual skills highly rely on different tasks. While some people believe that it can be improved in group activities, however, I partially agree with it. This is a debatable and controversial essay. I have given my justification below. Is this really true that group activities change human intellectual skills? To begin with, it boosts teamwork, spirit and focus. It also assists an individual to be more confident and extroverted. In addition, communication skills also increase by doing such tasks. Because of competition with their peers during a joint event, it supports an individual to be more smart, dynamic and responsible. For instance, children while putting in group exercises learn the stuff faster and so the group activities have been given more weightage in the school curriculum. Moreover, many parents plan to involve their children in Toastmasters or other public events. On the other hand, sometimes group jobs make the public more anxious and stressed. They assume that if we failed in the tasks during discussion, other participants will laugh at them and such thoughts make them nervous. Although many population feel that there are more benefits than drawbacks to group work, their internal fear makes them more vulnerable. As per research conducted by a few universities in the world, more than 50% of people are not interested in any teamwork. In fact, this has been subsequently accepted by many nations. To conclude, it is evident from the above summary that, group activities are definitely helpful to some extent, Nevertheless, it also creates concern for some people with which I somehow agreed.