The news media have too much influence on people’s lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many that society is being heavily affected by broadcast journalism which is considered to be an unwell trend. In my opinion, there are several cases where the statement is evident, however, I also believe that some positive sides can be found in this regard. On the one hand, proponents of this statement argue that societies are being influenced remarkably by the broadcast news in every aspect of life. To illustrate it, people usually believe what is shown on the broadcast channels whereas not all the report is unquestionable. Political parties sometimes try to corrupt the story shown to the public, thus the integrity of the statement is hampered in a terrible way. Additionally, advertisements presented in this news are often proved to be fake. Consecutively, making a decision based on the information broadcasted is turn out to be wrong. On the other hand, a proper supply of true information can only be ensured by the news media which makes our life easier. For instance, gathering information about the current economic and political situation can be very beneficial to society since people decide based on these standards. Besides, to realize the current trends and culture, there is no alternative to the news. In addition, public opinion on any sensitive matter can only be seen there which is an integral part of democracy. To conclude, broadcast journalism affects our society in an unprecedented manner which turns out to be very influential. The impact is varied largely so that some might see the change as an alarm, however, there are people who find it to be a strong way of practising democracy.