People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons?What are the solutions to make people drink less?

In this contemporary life, modern people are prone to consume sugar-based beverages. This essay attempts to shed the light on the causative factors for this phenomenon as well as suggest some feasible solutions. A lack of nutrition of knowledge and the explosion of the exaggerated advertising industry are two ultimate reasons for that issue. First and foremost, consumers have yet to know exactly how much sugar is in each soft drink and their daily volume absorption. In other words, their sugar consumption potentially renders several repercussions causing unhealthy habits. Second, the aftereffect of the overconsumption of sugary beverages can stem from the advertising campaign run by beverage brands. This means that soft drink corporations are likely to use brand ambassadors who exert a profound impact on the behavioural economics of society and spending habits in order to promote their fizzy beverages. Thereby, such consumers are to hand over money to the goods which these influencers represent for. There are some optimum approaches to curb this adversely unhealthful drinking habit. The initial measure is to well educate consumers on the sugary ingredients in general beverages. Specifically, the governing bodies shall launch a public campaign in order for citizens to dissuade their sugar intake as well raise awareness of a healthy lifestyle. By doing that way, the authorities may lawfully force the soft drink producers to display the real nutritional values of their drinks accurately and comprehensively. Furthermore, the legislators ought to implement strict scrutiny on tax hikes for sugary-heavy beverages. Thus, these drinks should have been taxed threefold similar to cigarettes and tobacco products to hinder more customers to absorb the unhealthy heavy sugary ones. In conclusion, I do believe the lack of acquiring nutrition knowledge and the overwhelming lopsided advertisement have led to the overcontrol of consuming sugar-based products. In case, policymakers worldwide seriously will impose higher taxes, more people are willing to drink less the abovementioned drink.