People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less?

People in modern society are prone to drinking sugary beverages. This essay attempts to shed light on the causative reasons for this phenomenon as well as suggest some feasible solutions to cut down on sugar-based drinks ' absorption. A lack of nutrition knowledge and the explosion of the exaggerated advertising industry are two ultimate reasons for that issue. First and foremost, consumers have yet to know exactly how much sugar is in each soft drink and their daily volume absorption. In other words, their sugar consumption potentially causes several repercussions by causing unhealthy habits. Second, the aftereffect of excessive sugary beverage consumption can be attributed to beverage brands' advertising campaigns. This means that soft drink corporations are likely to use brand ambassadors who exert a profound impact on the behavioural economics of society and on spending habits in order to promote their fizzy beverages. As a result, such consumers are expected to pay for the goods represented by these influencers. There are some optimum approaches to decreasing the overconsumption of sugary beverages. The initial measure is to educate consumers on the sugary ingredients in general drinks. Specifically, the governing bodies must launch a public campaign to discourage citizens from consuming sugar and to raise awareness of a healthy lifestyle. By doing it in that way, the authorities may lawfully force the soft drink producers to display the real nutritional values of their drinks accurately and comprehensively. Furthermore, legislators ought to implement strict scrutiny on tax hikes for sugary-heavy beverages. Thus, these drinks should have been taxed threefold like cigarettes and tobacco products to discourage more customers from absorbing the unhealthy heavy sugary ones. In conclusion, I do believe that the lack of acquiring nutrition knowledge and the overwhelming lopsided advertisements have led to the overcontrol of consuming sugar-based products. In the event that policymakers worldwide seriously impose higher taxes, the abovementioned issue will be addressed.