Parents throughout the world place spend time reading with their offspring to prepare them for school where their literacy skills are further developed; however, recent research suggests that focusing on reading at an early age can be detrimental, and participating in fun activities would be far more beneficial. I am a strong advocate of this approach, and the benefits of it will be covered in this essay.

It has been increasingly seen in parents spending reading time with their young kids to assess their literacy which is advanced from school. Even though the latest study reveals that focusing on learning at an early age has disadvantages when compared with allocating quality time for young children's play which is highly successful. I strongly advocate for the latter due to the underlying factors that promote growth. Reading skills have high significance during the toddler years, but guardians engaging in leisure games with the babies promote strong parental bonds in the most simple & beautiful manner. Guardians when following the latest approach will not torture the offspring with the fact that they are delaying the developmental milestone. Play being full of mirth and happiness the parent-child bond will get emotionally attached as it paves way for both to understand each other without conflicts. To strongly advocate, the current way of approach will make the young ones develop a positive outlook towards the world, as there are no compulsions and comparisons indulged over them by the elders. Having a flexible parental style opens the door to optimistic thinking which guides healthy emotional development. Studies of all times without any cultural bias have demonstrated the key role of love filled environment that shapes toddlers for their later life. To conclude, father-mother should be aware of the benefits of raising kids in a natural way concentrating on play and fun activities, as it will lead to healthy psychological and emotional development in the middle years of life.