You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods. To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal? You should write at least 250 words.

Would the production of more items be beneficial to the government? It has been constantly argued that the rate of manufacturing of products should be improved. I personally agree to the statement due to the reasons outlined below. Firstly, it is a fact that the population of the world is growing exponentially. The birth rates of many countries around the world have increased rapidly in the past decade, leading to many households buying more products. Companies would have to speed up the manufacturing process in order for the demands of customers to be met. For example, it has been observed that the population of people per unit area has doubled during the past decade. Hence, suppliers would have to keep up with the purchase trends of the general public. The production of more items would also cause an increased GDP within a certain country. This would primarily be because of the increased supply of products to the people which would lead to more units being sold per day. Selling more products brings more sales to a company based in a certain country, in return attracting more capital to the government. There have been many instances where people have switched to other brands when stocks run out. In simpler words, manufacturing an increased number of products would thereby increasing a country's worth. To sum up, I agree that governments would benefit from an increased rate of production due to the rapid growth in population as well as boosting GDP.