In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message ?

It must be admitted that achieving the major dreams in life compounded by working hard and trying enough. In some countries it is advisable for young people to try several times in order to achieve whatever they want. Here are the possible pros and cons of this concept. On the one hand, children may make a huge effort to reach a wrong goal that is not suitable for them. That could happen because of their limited knowledge of available choices or even get confused among them. For example, when it comes to sports if teenagers select a specific game that requires skills they do not have, they would probably fail no matter how much they will practice. Nevertheless, if the matured populations implante implanted in youth minds that working smartly and hard will pay off for them in more convenient ways than they have planned, they would be more activated and productive as well. On the other hand, looking back at all the great things that mankind has achieved, we will see that they come out of huge efforts altogether. Take, for instance, the famous football player Mohamed salah, he was an ordinary player but he decided to be the best in the world. In order to that, he followed difficult path using his efforts, and skills and he also studied the game. It said that he has succeeded because he did not depend only on physical skills and working seriously but also on his cognitive skills. In conclusion, in order to meet certain wants and dreams, teens have to select their plans carefully and follow them consistently, and also increased efforts made in order to be successful.