Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while :/ others think that it is important for children to go to school. What are the advantages and disadvantages

It is the parents that instill values and lead their children to become good humans, however it takes a teacher to make a child more knowledgeable and educated and so contemplated that children should not be home educated by parents, rather be given a formal education in an institution. Home-schooling emerged as an alternative to expensive education, where parents themselves took responsibility for their child ’s learning. It seems like every avery great advantage because the curriculum can be more personalised, compared to a rigid system in place in schools. One can also argue that with home-schooling, the child can be exposed to more abstract thoughts of learning, which make him capable of becoming a better thinker, helping him in the future. There are certain demerits as well. To begin with, it might not be appropriate for parents to interfere with their child ’s education, because a parent might have a dearth of knowledge and it is a teacher who is an expert in this regard. Moreover, teachers are capable of providing strict learning, which a parent might not be able to, as love and affection may pose a hindrance. To conclude, a parent’s primary role is common in a child ’s life, sometimes assuming the role of a teacher as well. Such scenarios might suit well in rare cases, but the presence of a teacher maximises the learning a child can get. It is the parents that instil values and lead their children to become good humans, however it takes a teacher to make a child more knowledgeable and educated.