In many countries around the world, life expectancy is increasing. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation and give your own opinion.

Population management has been a reason for concern since ages. It goes without saying that rise in the life-span of living beings can be evidently observed in various nations. In my opinion, this development will create more problems and those ones will outweigh the merits of this process. In this essay, we will discuss both sides so as to showcase a clearer projection. At the outset, the fact that life expectancy is going up, gives us the sensation of happiness by providing the opportunity to live longer and spend more time with our beloved ones. In addition, with grown life-span, people obtain more time to enjoy their life with their friend s and family. For instance, my grandfather is 93 years old and he wishes to live more, as he genuinely wants to see his great-grandchildren. For this reason, the chance to live more brings happiness and hope. On the other hand, an increase in the life span of living can lead to a soaring populations issue. On top of that, with the growth of life expectancy, the death rate will decline and it will create an imbalance in the life cycle of the livings including human and various other species. To illustrate, thousands of infants are being born every minute all around the world and so it the figure for people dying. Albeit, if the ratio of demises decreases, the population of living beings will automatically rise. Consequently, creating uncontrollable population which can provoke many sever problems, like world hanger. To conclude, even though increasing life expectancy can bring personal joy, it can also give rise to a serious issue of unmanageable population.