Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with the highest marks, while others say they should accept people of all ages, even if they did not do well at school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this increasingly competitive society, more and more young people against each other to enroll in hall, which is considered as a symbol of success in study stage. However, some claim that universities should merely accept students with the flying colors academic results, while others believe that every student should be provided with equal opportunities to access tertiary discipline. I will discuss both sides and outline my personal opinion in the essay below. Firstly, high school students with higher marks are far more deserved to enter institutes instead of dumb students who are always slow on the uptake and cannot get head nor tail of what the teachers are explaining. This is because students having a good memory, logical thinking and management skills should be fostered and study intensively into their aptitude fields, resulting in talented citizens who will contribute to the development of the national economy as well as scientific achievements in the future. Secondly, by offering academy study to solely a limited figure for students, professors and tutors can easily evaluate the students’ level of ability and skills during the teaching process, resulting in high-quality graduates. For example, National University of Medical, one of the most prestigious halls in Vietnam, only admit the top scorers in national university entrance exam in order to make sure that all recruiters are well-qualified and able to deal with a huge amount of specialized knowledge. Nevertheless, many people debate that only accepting young, academically-gifted individuals is unfair to students who do not do well at school. The understandable reason is that performance at school does not reflect their potential to succeed at university. Thus, it is immoral to decline enrolling requests from some students, especially in this society where formal degrees are considered to be more essential than hand-on experience when it comes to recruitment. Moreover, offering higher schooling to high proportion of young people not only open up an equal change for students to have better career prospects in the future, but also help maintain a diverse community, where each student is valued and rewarded for their abilities.