Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organized group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that parents ought to encourage their children to participate in group activities in their leisure time, while others think it is essential for children to do things by themselves. I believe that while working on their own allows them to learn to be independent, participating in group activities is more important because it teaches them how to work as a team. Some argue that it is important to encourage children to work alone because they learn how to be independent. That is to say that doing things alone creates the habit of being independent. Therefore, they are likely to continue this skill when they become adults and it would be easy for them to do their work without the need for any help from other people. For example, students who read their subjects alone are more likely to be independent than those who read in groups because learning in groups develops the habit of relying on others. Despite this, I would argue that participating activitiesactitivites in groups is more important than working alone. Others say that parents should encourage their offspring to take part in group activities because it allows them to learn how to work as a team. This is because sharing ideas and solving problems together allow the children to develop skills for cooperation and collaboration. For instance, playing football teach children how to cooperate with a team toward a common victory. In conclusion, while working alone make the offspring develop the habit of being independent, I think that offspring should participate in activities in groups because it facilitates them to work in a team.