Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, having a healthy lifestyle and keeping fit has become a vital topic. Some believe going to gyms is a perfect solution to keep in shape, while others say it is enough to do daily activities. This essay will discuss the debate and give a conclusion view. On the one hand, those who support going to health clubs to have a healthy and fit body claim that people should exercise with coaches. It seems that coaches can train athletes and trainers how to work out properly because they will hurt if they do not exercise correctly. For example, some wrong movements can be traumatized the spinal column. Furthermore, proponents of joining gyms for fitness promote that being in sports clubs may prevent depression and increase self-confidence. Indeed, people who suffer from obesity could get familiar with those who have had the same problem. As a result, newcomers will be taught how to overcome the overweight by exercising, so they will be hopeful and will not think they are alone or loathe their bodies. To supporters of this idea, these benefits are convincing. On the other hand, opponents of going to sports clubs to keep fit cite that it is not an economical choice. In other words, sportspeople should pay fees, whereas many people can not afford tuition fees. For instance, workers with low incomes can not devote part of their salary to pay gym fees because they will confront financial problems, so doing everyday activities like walking or climbing stairs can be a suitable choice. Moreover, critics also highlight that everybody does not have access to health clubs and must take a long way to the gym. For example, it seems that there are no gyms in villages in many different parts of countries, so villagers should spend a long distance and time arriving at gyms in cities. Therefore, they prefer to do daily activities instead of burning calories in sports clubs. This argument also appears to be quite powerful. In conclusion, I would tend to side with proponents of joining a gym. It seems that exercise should be done beside a master mentor to prevent possible body damage. Although it has high costs, a healthy and fit body can hold back paying money to cure the illness.