More and more wild animals are on the verge of extinction and others are on the endangered list. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, a large number of animals are being diminished or even vanished. In this essay, I will discuss the cause of this social issue and how to solve it. To commence with, it is irrefutable that the environmental problem known as climate change is the biggest reason of animals' extinction. Climate change has slowly destroyed forests. Due to the destruction of wildlife habitat, numerous animals lose their homes. The most representative case would be the polar bear. Owing to the melting of Arctic ice, they have lost their habitat and drowned to death. Not only Climate change but also immoderate hunting is also a big reason of making animals endangered. It is actually forbidden by law in many countries. For instance, Japan strictly prohibits the whale hunting to protect the population of them, which has been severely reduced by excessive hunting. On the other hand, there are still solutions to solve the problem of protecting endangered animals. Firstly, the government should legislate the environment law. It is obvious that severe punishment can prevent people to harm animals. Furthermore, the government have to run a protection organization. In this project, people in organization create a makeshift habitat for endangered animals until their population will have been getting recovered. To sum up, the reasons of extincted or endangered animals are bacause of Climate change and over-hunting. Thus, in order to solve the problem, the most important factor is the active involvement of the government. This is because only encouraging at the national level leads to the participation of many people.