Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, people have different views about whether getting a job after school or enrolling in university is the best way to a successful career. While a number of people believe that studying at university is better, I would argue that getting a job straight after school is also a good choice. The option to start working right after high school is appealing for several reasons. Firstly, having a job can help people earn money and become independent. Consequently, they can reduce financial burden for their parents. Secondly, people will have opportunities to gain real experience and learn exclusive skills. As a result, these skills might put them one step ahead of others in getting promoted. On the other hand, I strongly believe that students would gain more benefits if they continue their studies. Firstly, in some companies, employers are asked for high academic qualifications. For example, some high-paying jobs such as statisticians or medical jobs requested master’s degree as a vital requirement. Secondly, since obtaining a university certificate is an indicator of perseverance and passion needed to study a degree course for about four years, a university degree is a proof of the competence of the applicants. As a result, most employers will be more impressed by people who have qualifications from university than those with fewer qualifications. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments for starting work straight after school, but higher education can also lead to a successful career.