Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, people to have a delightful life need comprehensive information; therefore, a series of students have a strong belief that not only students should read subjects related to their major but also students have to study other subjects. besides that, some people believe that it is wrong and their focus should be on their main subjects. This essay discusses between these two points of view and after I present my opinion about this issue. Firstly, In the age of the Internet, everyone can have massive information in different fields because it is essential for living these days. thus, some people believe that learning about other subjects can broaden students ' knowledge and perspectives and also can enhance critical thinking and problem-solving skills; according to a report published on the BBC website students who have studied in different fields at their universities was more successful rather than students have studied only their main subjects. Therefore, having more information in various fields leads to achieving success in your job and life. However, some people do not believe that this issue. Secondly, focusing on an issue can bring deep knowledge for a person. As a result, studying for a qualification provides a structured path and clear goals and enables students to specialize in a particular field. Some experts believe that skilled persons are able to get a job rather than others. In conclusion, two points of view can be correct but, in my opinion, society needs well-informed persons that this will not be achieved unless students have various studies during their university and after that.