A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not well-managed. What are the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world? Do you think that the benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

• In our modern life, many places all over the world depend on tourism as a most significant reference of revenue. Regrettably, tourism can also be a source of difficult situation if it is not well-managed. From my point of view,many tourists bring a lot of advantages to the host country, moreover it invited some disadvantages as well, which cannot be ignored. In this essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of tourism. • There are a number of significant benefits of tourism. For example nowadays it has become a trend as every day people plan their holidays in different countries. As a result It helps host countries to increase their economy and benefit local citizens. First and foremost, the government earns the largest amount of money through the tourists visit their host nations. Secondly if visitors visit somewhere they have to pay out the money to purchase hotels tickets and other necessities when visiting a country besides, many tourists come, more the exchange of gross domestic products of the country develops, and their arrival helps to make the country ’s name known to the world. • Turing to the other side of the argument despite its benefits it also has it is disadvantages. First of all, humans from another countries can have a big impact on that country ’s culture. For instance, if European tourists come somewhere they definitely influence the culture of the country in which they dress, speak and behave. This causes people to lose their good habits. Secondly the majority of tourists desire to go amazing sightseeing which is scenic sports near seas and oceans. And visitors also cause great damage to the environment, because when tourists went to this kind of sights, they garages throw away oceans or rivers. It is extraordinarily terrible everywhere. • In conclusion, having mentioned up and I can come to conclusion that most of visitors come very handy for nations budget. From my point of view, there are more benefits than disadvantages of visiting tourists, because the more visitors visit, the more popular the place becomes like Paris or Dubai.