Some people work for the same organisation all their lives.Others think it is better to work for different organisations.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While working for the same company or different companies is a matter of choice, it has its own advantages and disadvantages. This essay will throw some light on both views along with my opinion. In my opinion, working for the same institution has its own benefits. People who work for the same organisation, enjoy many perks and rewards bestowed upon them, for their loyalty and contribution to the company. Moreover, they have job security which leaves them satisfied with their job. Therefore, they are able to give their best which helps the company in the long-term survival in the industry. However, sometimes working in the same organisation also leads to monotony, and often kills the creativity of an individual, which harms both the employee and the company in the long run. Working for different organisations has its own benefits. For example, the person can learn so much from his new job in a different organisation which leads to upskilling and improves the worker's chances of getting a promotion and much better career progression. However, this too comes at a cost. The worker sometimes is unable to adjust to the new company, owing to differences in the work culture. To conclude, both approaches have their own advantages and disadvantages, however the benefits of working in different organisations far outweigh the advantages of working in the same organisation. So, in my opinion, a person should always aspire to work with different organisations as it brings out the best in that individual.