some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. other people think that, in today's world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. discuss both these views and give your own opinin.

Nowadays schoolchildren become acquainted with a variety of subjects which are essential for their social and professional lives. History, science and technology are among the most popular subjects during school years, although their superiority over each other has remained a controversial issue. In the following, I will review the two opposed points of view, addressing my own declaration as well. On one hand, to be informed about a nation's history, their victories and defeats possess a great importance for the proponents. For example, it is believed that being a successful pioneer generation is impossible without learning from previous mistakes. Besides that, people cannot completely form their sense of identity with not being attendant to their country's past. Therefore, it can clearly be proved that history carries a remarkable value in the curriculum. On the other hand, undeniable it is to say that technology and science are the force engines of modern world. For instance, no high- technology medical devices could be invented if the importance of technology and science had been ignored. Not only medical scopes benefit from modern scientific innovations, but also copious other devices used in daily life do. Thus, not paying adequate attention to these two mentioned fields would result in nothing but total recession in a society. To go through my own standpoint, either history or technology and science are of notable importance. But if I were to choose the more impressive one, I would emphasize on technology and science as they mean future to me. I sincerely believe that a forward look is far ambitious rather than a backward look. To summarize, choosing the superior subject among history and science and technology remains an arguing matter. Both groups declare their witnesses to prove their beliefs, which are acceptable to some extent. To me, history can never take the lead over science and technology.