Topic 3: the best way to resolve significant environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are many environmental problems which affect all over the world. Some people think that these problems can be solved if the cost of fuel such as petrol has increased. From my perspective, since increasing the price of unrenewable sources will not change anything, I strongly disagree about this solution. People need fuel for many reasons like transportation and heating. That's why rising the cost does not help to reduce these needs as still they have to use for these purposes. In contrast, the increased prices can lead to chaos in a nation. For instance, Iranian people started to protest against the government after the new high prices for weeks in 2017, and these protests not only happened in Iran but also in other developing countries. Thus, changing the price does not help the factor of usage. On the other hand, there are several useful ways to solve these important issues. Environmental problems occur mostly because lack of consciousness which is directly relevant to education. If the seminars were given by authorities, these problems could decrease since people's awareness would be more. Furthermore, instead of increasing the cost, it is better to put some limits,especially on the factories which remarkable bad impact on nature. The effects of factories should be recorded regularly and these recordings need to inspect by a national organization. In conclusion, although environmental problems are a huge topic and must be handled, I completely believed that increasing the cost of fuel does not resolve it.