Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas.

It is observed that a considerable proportion of crime rate happening around the developed cities in present-day, which usually/ regularly seems to be higher than that in other rural areas. This phenomenon can be attributed due to several factors; however, I believe that there is a reverse/separate truth behind the above bare reason which would be discussed objectively along with the feasible solutions during the course of this essay. There are two key drivers behind the high crime rate among cities. Chief of these is that the dense population is generally considered a reason for harsh competition among city-dwellers. Given that most people have to work desperately long hours day by day to combat for a better high-salary job, sometimes, lack of opportunities causes people to be unemployed. Therefore, many workers prefer to choose immediate benefits rather than stable jobs, and these actions lead to criminal risks, namely bank robbery, street snatching, and petty larceny. However, while I acknowledge that crime tends to happen in big cities rather than in the countryside, I would argue that this trend has also been a critical issue eventually around rural places yet receiving no attention. To begin with, low quality of rural policy and defective efficiency of the authority, result in leaving many types of crimes out of control. Therefore, a sizable number of cases have been left out of records. In addition, the crimes are less likely to be detected because of the distance between inhabitants. Therefore, if there’s no solution made, worse solutions will spread among people living in the countryside. With these problematic issues, I would analyse feasible solutions before drawing a rational conclusion. Firstly, good rural policing is about increasing the number of police officers on the ground. For the purpose of tackling rural crime, the general public must form effective partnerships between the police, rural communities, and other authorities to ensure that the needs of rural communities are truly understood so that the needs will be matched by those availability. Furthermore, with individual aspects, improving surveillance around homes, businesses, or public places to deter criminals is highly recommended. By ensuring the property and wider community look cared for, cottagers can protect their property attentively. From my perspective as once a countryside inhabitant, I was taught to close the door whenever I go out, that is a way for me to keep things low key and avoid unnecessary troubles. To wrap things up, in spite of the fact that crime tends to happen in urban areas, people can witness the inconvenient truth which far outweighs the following reasoning, which prove that criminal elements can also happen within the countryside. Also, there are a host of solutions to consider.