The cost of flying has decreased significantly over the last decade. This has made overseas travel much more accessible. Discuss advantages and disadvantages

Airplanes have become the safest mode of transport, thanks to our emerging technology. This has led to a sharp decrease in fares, and traveling overseas with ease. In this essay, I will outline what I consider the potential advantages of air transport, and some negative outcomes that I feel are likely to occur. In terms of benefits, there are two explicit ones. The first is time management. Today more and more people can travel in less time to different parts of the world. As a result, people can save time. For example, if today someone wants to travel to Europe concerning limitation of time, one can easily fly to several countries in Europe within no time. In addition to this, responding to an emergency can be considered another advantage. People living in countries with poor health care facilities are more likely to fly to another place for better treatment and facilities. There are, however, some possible drawbacks of this accessible trend. Transport by air is not eco-friendly, from an environment perspective the air transport releases several poisonous gases which can kill our environment day by day. Furthermore, by making overseas travel much more reachable there would be a significant demand for fuel, and this can result in a price increase. The more we use fuel for air travel the higher price we have to pay in the future. In conclusion, although traveling by air reduces our time and responds to an emergency, we can't let our environment drain like that. For maximum benefits, I feel that only emergencies must be considered rather than any leisures.