Both men and women these days work full -time, so its logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

over the past decades, it has been the responsibility of women to perform house duties,unlike these days when taking care of the home is shared. This is because both married couples are busily working to earn enough money for the home. I partially agree with the statement that, both genders are to participate in the chores. However, the women must take charge. To start with, cleaning, washing and caring for the kids must be shared. for instance, globally, most married men assist in dressing their children for school. It is hard these days for a man alone to be the breadwinner of the family. Renting, fees paying and providing three meals per day are very expensive and hence, there is the need for the wife to work along to assist financially. With this, it is expected to be supported in performing some house activities. Although they are to assist in such duties,contrary, they should not be shared equally. Moreover, helping one another in the performance of activities relieves stress. For example, it was recorded in a survey conducted in the western part of Africa that, most married women were hypertensives and the leading cause was stress. This is because, it is believed in African communities that, the man is the head of the family and thus, they must be treated as such. It is agreed that they must be honoured, however, they must in a way support their wives. To conclude, due to the high rate of living these days, both genders work to earn enough money for their home. This helps relieve financial difficulties and for that, house duties must be done by both. I partially agree with the notion and suggest that men should assist in managing the home but the chores must not be shared equally. Women are to perform more than 70% of the work.