Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, Interviews form the basic selecting criteria for most large companies. However, some people think that the interview is not a reliable method of choosing whom to employ and there are other better methods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Companies usually select talents through interviews, whereas it is regarded by some people that there could be some better methods to substitute interviews. From my perspective, I only partly concur with this opinion. The interview definitely has its drawbacks. To begin with, the interviewing period usually lasts too short to thoroughly examine one's technical skills. Consequently, companies are likely to hire those who are not actually equipped with the basic skills that they demand. However, this issue can be resolved by holding an examination with ease. That is to say, the interview is literally not the only one to select employees. Nonetheless, it cannot be totally replaced yet due to the fact that interviews play an indispensable role in employment. Firstly, the Interview is to some extent the most efficient method to test a candidate synthetically. For instance, an interview tends to inspect not only a person's basic technical skills but also his capability of enduring pressure, which can be vital in his future career path. Furthermore, most international corporations have implemented the method of holding interviews several times to test one's general abilities. Although a single interview may let some unqualified candidates pass successfully, the multiple tests won't neglect those employees. In conclusion, Even though there are shortcomings in interviews, which means it may fail to examine the candidates' authentic abilities. However, this issue can be tackled by mixing different forms of tests or increasing the number of interviews.