International sporting events promote peace between countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that sports games such as Olympics, FIFA and Universiades help to establish peace among countries. Personally, I agree with this statement. Firstly, the government of a country where sporting events will prepare special apartments and vehicles for attending sportsmen that act as a sign of respect for athletes who demonstrate their state. Thanks to this kind of act of respect promote building a strong relationship between countries and prevent some possible conflicts. Secondly, due to sports events, society faces different nations and it helps them understand the difference between each culture. People usually cannot and do not want to accept other nations therefore there can occur some problems such as racism and religious intolerance. However, sports event help to unite people and accept some features. In addition, after some sporting competitions, many people decide to remain in the country where were competitions that has a positive impact on the country's economy. In conclusion, international sports games help to establish great and strong relations between nations, moreover, they also help to prevent some conflicts between countries.