Some people think in order to continually improve the quality of education, high school students should be encouraged to evaluate and criticize their teachers. Others feel that this would result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nobody would dispute the fact that the responsibilities and duties of a teacher is extremely important and impactful to students. I hold the view that school pupils should be encouraged to evaluate and criticise their tutors periodically, however, many people disagree with this opinion. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give reasons for my opinions. Firstly, it is probably true to say that teachers in school as a human being are needed to treat with respects, however, teaching ways may be varied from one to another tutors, and the only way to improve in effectiveness and efficiency in teaching are to get feedback from students. For instance, when students are confused what teacher had taught in class they will tend to wander their mind and lose concentration in class, and they are more likely to fail their exam in the future. Hence, teachers should always asking for reviews and suggestions from their suggestion for better improvement. However, there are those who argue that teacher would result in a loss of respect and discipline in the classroom if they were to collect reviews from their students. For example, nobody would contest the fact that teachers could not take down their egos in accepting the criticism from pupils. In addition, it is often claimed that teachers are always right and have their ways of teaching the syllabus, as because of they are experienced aduts compared to youth. For instance, students often get restrictions to comment about teachers in school, and many parents are on the side of teachers. To conclude, although there are some reasonable arguments against feedback with regards the way that teacher teach in class, there can be no doubt that the potential advantages of getting feedback from students far outweigh the disadvantages of having one-sided learning. Therefore, head of principals should collect more feedback and suggestion from their students. It can be done anonymously to prevent bias to behappened.