Local governments are pushing companies to move from large cities to regional locations.    What are the benefits and drawbacks of this?

It is known that recently more and more countries encouraging and sometimes pushing companies to relocate out of the large cities to different regional areas. This essay will discuss some of the potential advantages such as reducing congestion and pollution in the big megalopolises, as well as considerable disadvantages like changes in the economical aspects of the city that might be caused by the migration of companies to different areas. Certainly, governments would not decide to move corporations and large organizations out of the big towns and cities without any visible benefits. Those companies are the backbone of the economy after all. However, local authorities also need to consider not only economic but also the environmental and social side of things. For example, by relocating, companies they could significantly reduce the amount of pollution in the cities because it would reduce production exhausts. In addition, it would decrease the congestion caused by the overpopulation in the cities as well as transportation-related issues including pollution caused by cars and other vehicles. On the other hand, there would be some significant negative sides to this company migration decision. For instance, local small businesses the majority of the time depends on the population in the cities and big companies. Because small businesses need their consumers and with bigger companies moving somewhere else they would lose their income, which might cause the bankruptcy of those smaller size organizations. For example, with the popularity of the "work from home" paradigm majority of the city population move out of expensive apartments to regional cheaper locations which caused a huge impact on local restaurant businesses and even closure in some instances. In conclusion, relocation of companies outside of large cities might be a good thing in terms of the environmental aspects of things, but at the same, time it could bring certain negative economical consequences such as the disappearance of smaller businesses. Therefore, government representatives certainly need to consider different perspectives on such decisions so everybody would benefit from the results of these important decisions.