Crimes and other kinds of information on television and newspaper have adverse consequences. This kind of information to be restricted to be shown in media. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

It is very common that TV channels and other sources of entertainment are flooded with a lot of not-so-pleasant information which can have fatal results if showcased. I completely support the fact that this kind of information should be banned to a certain level. The below essay further explains the reasons behind the advocation. To begin with, the reach of information has gone to another level now and people of all age groups stay up-to-date with the daily happenings around the world and a young mind is no exception. Telecasting such sort of information can impact a child’s mind immensely as he is very young to absorb all this. Moreover, these channels divert the attention of pupils from their studies and can also be mentally harassing. For instance – Sony channel telecasted Nirbhaya's case with great details which had impacted juveniles’ minds gravely. Lastly, these sources help criminals to learn different ways of attempting illegal activities; thus, help in increasing the crime rates in societies. To sum up, this kind of abusive information should be kept away from the reach of the general public to avoid disruptions of young minds.